This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Slovakia

Slovakia is made up of 8 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Slovakia. Information on all primary administrative regions in Slovakia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Slovakia alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Slovakia

There are 8 regions in Slovakia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Slovakia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Banskobystricky Banskobystrický kraj1.662,121Banska Bystrica Banská Bystrica82,336
Bratislavsky Bratislavský kraj2.599,015Bratislava Bratislava423,737
Kosicky Košický kraj3.766,012Kosice Košice236,563
Nitriansky Nitriansky kraj4.713,422Nitra Nitra86,329
Presovsky Prešovský kraj5.789,968Presov Prešov94,718
Trenciansky Trenčiansky kraj6.605,582Trencin Trenčín58,278
Trnavsky Trnavský kraj7.551,003Trnava Trnava69,785
Zilinsky Žilinský kraj8.692,332Zilina Žilina85,985